When we find Him

He was formless and limitless but I was so used to defining things and thus limiting them.
What are you? My confused mind inquired. He smiled and said; “there you go again, waiting for me to define! I transcend everything and nothing, so where on this narrow scale of yours should I put myself?
You can’t catch a glimpse of me using this puny ‘nothing-everything’ scale of yours, so I will have to reveal myself to you. But first, let go of all you have come to know, become a child again (be born again) and I will show you a better way to see.”

“Come boy, and see this for yourself” I looked in His ‘mirror’ and for once, I didn’t see ‘myself’ but I saw what I had neglected inside of  me. Oh, I thought I was comfortable with ‘what I was becoming’ until I saw ‘who was revealed in that mirror’…

In the void of my heart, the inner being has been sitting idly and alone, hoping to find a way to interact with that which eyes, nose and ears lack the means to perceive.

For the sake of my lonely inner being, you drew nearer and I saw without eyes something invisible within you and heard without ears unspoken words, for the sound of the words I heard didn’t come through the ear canals.


All forms began to seem formless making the inner man smile for the first time in a very long time. The world I had come to know was falling apart yet in that chaos there was strangely a build up of warmth and a sense of absolute abundance, first within and then all around me.  Then, I finally understood there was no place for Fear, Greed, Envy, Lack and all their close friends.


What mattered began to matter and the rest were left behind. Oh, I have been thirsty for so long and ordinary days can no longer quench my thirst!

I don’t yet know what you are made of, but whatever it is, I am beginning to realize I have the same thing within me. Burn away this outer form and let what’s within become one with you (where it truly belongs). For you have proven without a doubt that you are more myself than I could ever be.

When we find Him, we find ourselves

Photo credits to the rightful owners

Leave a comment