Lucky fellas

And here I am, staring foolishly at this lady. It amazes me some times, how my emotions are mostly laid back (guarded) when it comes to a lot of issues of life (making me seem indifferent) but how quickly it lights up whenever there’s a sense of wonder (like that is the only potent stimulant for my emotions).

OK, now back to me staring foolishly; a young adult was making shots on the basketball court, from all directions but what made me assume the foolish countenance on the outside was the fact that she lacked the means of missing…

So I wondered why chance or luck favoured some people better than others. I smiled as always (life had brought me something to think about) I walked on with this thought in mind only to be interrupted by a bump on my head which was followed by the words “I didn’t miss” (suggesting it was intentional). The bump was caused by a basketball. As the owner of the ball approached from an appreciable distance, I couldn’t help but notice how little-a-boy he was, he got closer and instead of apologizing for the pain caused, he rather went a step further and said; “Sorry for interrupting your thoughts, but I have a better question for you; what about thinking do you think makes you get answers to questions you don’t know? Anyway, there’s nothing like chance…” He followed that with a smile, then I knew exactly who he (the little boy) was…

What man calls chance is merely the absence of his knowledge on a particular parameter underlining the final event he sees. The mere fact that there are laws in this universe prevents what man calls chance. If you get to know all the parameters concerning a particular event, you can repeat it over and over again and the results will remain the same. Considering the case of the basketball, shooting through the hoop is the final event, if I’m able to calculate all the parameters responsible for the event, like the wind speed, direction, mass of the ball, the distance between the hoop and me etc. I can make that shot over and over again!

Are you telling me the young lady is a better calculator then? You can say that, but she did her calculations in a different way, you see, she has been practicing and that has helped her build trust in the parameters concerning that sport. Like a little child who keeps repeating the multiplication table, she has come to know the solutions by heart, jumping the steps required for calculations.

And that’s how it is with people we refer to as professionals they have trained their bodies over and over again so much that it’s getting closer and closer to the very laws that pertain to their respective games. The closer they get, the more talented they seem to us (observers) because their very being is getting in line with the laws!

The lucky fellas are those getting closer to the laws at work and as they get closer they get to first understand and second use the laws in their favour…

The laws are absolute and to beat it, you must first know this…

~Lucky fellas~

8 thoughts on “Lucky fellas

  1. Erasmus Nikoi Kotey says:

    Solid view on here, Kenja Bro!
    Continuous practice defies all impossibilities, I trust.
    However, sometimes I still do think that some people are just “lucky fellas”, given the fact that, 2 people practicing an event for the same amount of time will still have different outputs.
    Perhaps, the problem lies with person-to-person abilities to do all necessary calculations.
    This is…. just enigmatic!
    Respectfully,
    -E

    Like

  2. croesustrukes says:

    Solid view on here, Kenja Bro!
    Continuous practice defies all impossibilities, I trust.
    However, sometimes I still do think that some people are just “lucky fellas”, given the fact that, 2 people practicing an event for the same amount of time will still have different outputs.
    Perhaps, the problem lies with person-to-person abilities to do all necessary calculations.
    This is…. just enigmatic!
    Respectfully,
    -E

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a comment